Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Psychiatrist of the Year
Share |

Psychiatrists of the Year

The Georgia Psychiatric Physicians Association's Psychiatrist of the Year Award recognizes Georgia psychiatrists for exceptional contributions to their patients, profession, and community.  The award is presented annually at the GPPA Winter Meeting.

Past Award Recipients

2015-2016 Joseph Bona, MD, MBA
2014-2015 Matthew Norman, MD
2013-2014 Steven Lynn, MD
2012-2013 Peter Ash, MD
2011-2012 Andy Hurayt, MD
2010-2011 William McDonald, MD
2009-2010 Gail Mattox, MD
2008-2009 Howard M. Maziar, MD
2007-2008 Q. Ted Smith, MD
2006-2007 Peter F. Buckley, MD
2005-2006 Farrell H. Braziel, MD
2004-2005 Joe L. Morgan, MD
2003-2004 Dirk E. Huttenbach, MD
2002-2003 Philip Ninan, MD
2001-2002 Charles Nemeroff, MD
2000-2001 Patrice A. Harris, MD
1999-2000 Stephen Preas, MD
1998-1999 Beth Howell, MD
1997-1998 Saundra Maass-Robinson, MD
1996-1997 H. William Martin, MD
1995-1996 Harold McPheeters, MD
1994-1995 no award given
1993-1994 Dewitt Alfred, MD
1992-1993 Mark Hutto, MD
1991-1992 Steven Jaffe, MD
1990-1991 Cassandra Newkirk, MD
1989-1990 Robert Alpern, MD
1988-1989 Harry Porter, MD
1987-1988 Theron McLarty, MD
1986-1987 W. Douglas Skelton, MD
1985-1986 William Biggers, MD
1984-1985 Samuel B. Brown, MD
1983-1984 Bernard Holland, MD
1982-1983 Bob VanDeWetering, MD
1981-1982 Richard Ward, MD
1980-1981 Augusta Yochem, MD
1979-1980 John R. Curtis, MD
1978-1979 William S. Davis, MD
1977-1978 John W. Garland, MD
1976-1977 Joseph Skobba, MD
1975-1976 Lawrence Washburn, MD
1974-1975 no award given
1973-1974 James Craig, MD
1972-1973 George Preston, MD
1971-1972 Al Miller, MD
1970-1971 Mark Gould, MD
1969-1970 Sheldon Cohen, MD


Georgia Psychiatric Physicians Association
2700 Cumberland Parkway
Suite 570
Atlanta, GA 30339
(404) 298-7100